Portraits by Glenn (1965-2002)

*

Portraits by Glenn (1965-2002)

&

2013

Portraitscomp-FAA
.

Portraits by Glenn (1965-2002)

(click image twice to enlarge)
.
I was just browsing through my files and decided to put together some of the portraits, done in different media, that I didn’t realize I had done and taken a photo of these past years. I will write about them as I upload each portrait. In the meantime, here’s a link to a few portraits I have recently uploaded on Fine Art America. From this site, one can avail of portraits I had done over the years in the form or canvas print, acrylic glass print, metal print and even greeting card where you can write your own greeting. This is my “Art Outreach Program”, so, I hardly earn from this, the expense merely shoulders printing, shipping/handling, and framing if you take this option.
.
Here’s the link to FAA:
http://glenn-studio.artistwebsites.com/galleries.html
.
canvas prints etc
.

DIGI-ANA PASTEL PORTRAITS 2013 

by Visual Artist,
Glenn A. Bautista
http://glenn-studio.artistwebsites.com/galleries.html
.
I created these pastel portraits using both the digital and analog approaches. I depart from the photos submitted by friends, or those I have taken myself by using the computer to compose, enhance, subtract, add and create artistic effects necessary for the type of portraiture I would like to achieve. Having done all these, I continue working on the portrait on velum paper, using charcoal, color pencils, soft pastels, erasers, fixative, etc. Although a very tedious approach to portraiture, I find this process overwhelmingly satisfying. 
I have been fusing photography with my analog portraiture since the ’70s; some of these earlier works are included in this album. If you wish to have this type of portrait done, just send in clear photos via email to :
.
glenn@glennbautista.com
.
The original artwork on velum paper (11 x 17 inches) would cost you $500, including shipping charges. You may pay via PayPal at my email address above or send a check to:
.
8383 El Mundo Dr., Apt. 324, Houston, TX 77054
.
When you send your photos, please indicate your shipping address, mode of payment, and if you would like your portrait featured here at my FAA site. This will allow you or your friends to avail of reproductions of your portrait in various smaller or bigger sizes and formats (standard or framed prints, canvas, acrylic sheet, metal sheet, or greeting card).You may also opt not to purchase the original artwork you request me to do but instead, simply order any of the original’s reproductions. (FAA guarantees faithful print reproduction of the original, museum-quality materials, and unbeatable service and price)
.

Digi-AnaPortraitComp4FB

.

Leave a Reply

