Glenn’s CyberArtPages 1963 – 2013 on . .

*

gab by david-enhanced

.

    C O M P L E T E    L I S T

of

   G L E N N ‘ S    B L O G S

.

*

.

byron car studio comp

.
BYRON KING’s CAR-STUDIO
.
Mon, Sep 30, 2013 at 10:57 AM – Byron King
10:57 AM (3 hours ago).
to GLENN:
Thanks Glenn. Don’t we have a lot in common. Wow. A space to work is easy to find if one looks for it. When I showed my work I loved telling people I made them all in my car during lunch break. The reaction I received was always interesting. Most artists I know are so into their studio space that the work is almost secondary. The studio becomes a part of their identity. I checked out your books.
So cool you were able to get that much work done.
Thanks for sharing.
Best,
Byron King.
. . . . . . . . .Hi Byron, I thought of sending you this excerpt from my diary after viewing you in your car-studio.
Take care, my friend. – – gb
.
Since I arrived in the US, May 2009, from the Philippines, my wife, Lorna, gave service from early morning ‘til dark, to home care patients to many remote places here in Texas (Houston, Pearland, Baytown, Anahuac, Liberty, Mont Belvieu, Crosby, Dayton, Winnie, etc.). Since, most of the time, I drove for her, I would spend my time, (forty minutes to an hour, each patient she cared for) inside the then, Toyota Matrix and now, RAV4 ’10.
I just found myself writing my thoughts to become narratives, short stories, to a book, then several books. Not a dull moment, indeed, I would recall. Now, that we are somewhat situated at the center of Houston, TX, Medical Center, I spend more of my time, after golf normally, at the fourth floor one-bedroom apartment, still writing to friends over Facebook, WordPress blog and Gmail. I find myself happy being able to write even in my simplest way, for I did not have any training in writing or the interest to write until the need had arisen. I guess, we can say, there really is a time for everything – – everything in God’s time.”
In this “Glenn’s CyberArtPages 1963-2013 on”, I have recently resumed updating the images, links and description and so far, these blogs have yet to be worked on and completed, if there is such a thing as “completing”. This is one thing I do at present that keeps me busy, occupied and entertained. Thank you so much for keeping me company and appreciating my little efforts to even attempt to write my “memoirs”, as encouraged by my dear friend, Alfredo Roces, who I casually call, “dingR” . . .
Blessings,
glenn.angeles.bautista  

.

dingr2

.
Alfredo R. Roces
.
Thank you so much for keeping me company and appreciating my little efforts to even attempt to write my “memoirs”, as encouraged by my dear friend, Alfredo Roces, who I casually call, “dingR” . . .
Blessings,
glenn.angeles.bautista

*

. Chatswood Festival  2013 by DingR:                                          http://dingrocespo.blogspot.com/2013/09/chatswood-festival-2013the-theater-group.html DingR, I can imagine the phantom perform, smell the amazing orchids, enjoy the beating of the drums, the parade, the band and didgeridoo's music, while the introspective Buddha watches them all resulting  Lcristina Bautista, Louie N Jane A, Alfredo Roces and 3 others like this. Alfredo Roces: Wish you had been with us here Glenn A. Bautista - September 18 at 8:35pm  Glenn A. Bautista: That would be great, DingR . . . perhaps, that day will come, in God's time . . . btw, I placed the link to your blog and my comment here 'coz I couldn't at your blog site even my blogger was active, but it could be done before .  - September 18 at 9:04pm

.
Chatswood Festival 2013
by DingR

.

Glenn A. Bautista: DingR, I can imagine the phantom perform, smell the amazing orchids, enjoy the beating of the drums, the parade, the band and didgeridoo’s music, while the introspective Buddha watches them all resulting
.
Alfredo Roces: Wish you had been with us here Glenn A. Bautista – September 18 at 8:35pm
.
Glenn A. Bautista: That would be great, DingR . . . perhaps, that day will come, in God’s time . . . btw, I placed the link to your blog and my comment here ‘coz I couldn’t at your blog site even my blogger was active, but it could be done before . – September 18 at 9:04pm

*

.Glenn & Lorna's Rav4 2010

.
Glenn – Lorna Cleaning Day for the RAV4-2010

.

Glenn Bautista & Steve Jobs  . photography / David C. Bautista

.
Glenn Bautista & Steve Jobs
.
photography / David C. Bautista
.
While David and I were walking around Makati, he suddenly asked me to sit down in front of the books that featured Steve Jobs. David said, “look Dad what you and Steve Jobs are wearing . . . “, that was in front of “National Bookstore” in Makati.

.

.

My PGA Pro Golf Instructor reading my book, "Mirror-Image Swing Plane". / Melbourne, Florida.

.
My PGA Pro Golf Instructor, Jack Henry Saffold, reading my book, “Mirror-Image Swing Plane“, Jupiter, Florida

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Not so much of what I imagine a  ’universe or cosmic-scape’ could be, but more on the possibilities of what any drawing tool can lead me to, e.g.- a quick mathematical progression from small to large doodle can make a futuristic-scape exhibiting a foreground, middle-ground and a background. These pencil-pastel sketches are the result of this creative thought and of course, its variations, posing no limitations.- g.a.b.

The Universe

by Glenn Bautista – https://glenlorndav.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/the-universe-by-glenn-a-bautista/: Not so much of what I imagine a ’universe or cosmic-scape’ could be, but more on the possibilities of what any drawing tool can lead me to, e.g.- a quick mathematical progression from small to large doodle can make a futuristic-scape exhibiting a foreground, middle-ground and a background. These pencil-pastel sketches are the result of this creative thought and of course, its variations, posing no limitations.- g.a.b.

 

*

book

A Foreword” by My Beloved Ninong “Ernie” Salas

– on Glenn’s book, “The Uncommon Art of Glenn”

 

.

.

.

glenlorn- colorado estes park

.
Glenn & Lorna / Estes Park, Colorado

.

Bloglist Titles:

.

B A U T I S T A     F A M I L Y :

.

.
ARTWORKS:

Excerpts on my ART / by Glenn Bautista

“Rizal” / pen & ink” – 1966

“EMBERS”, a mural by UPCFA art student, Glenn A. Bautista

Portraits by Glenn (1965-2002)

Digital-Analog Collage/Drawing

2009-10 Colorado Pastels by Glenn A. Bautista

Meditation – “In Search of the Divine” 

.
.
PHOTOGRAPHY:

Close-up Photography by Glenn

MosquitoByte

Life’s Insectscapes & Bob Dylan

Ang Batang Pilipino by Glenn

.
.
ACTIVITIES:

Art Talk/Exhibit – Easter Sunrise Service Houston Trinity UMC

Rtn. Dir.”Glenn” meets w/ College-friend PP “Sue” again

On Cleaning / Repairing Kawai Piano, etc . . .

.
.
PUBLICATIONS:

A Foreword by My Beloved Ninong “Ernie” Salas

Glenn’s CyberArtPages 1963 – 2013 on . . 

TXSBN Press Releases 2013 / Visual Artist – Glenn A. Bautista

from glenn to glenn“ 

.
.
INTERVIEWS:

PATMOS Interviews Glenn A. Bautista / Portrait of the Artist /1976

Byron Interviews Glenn

.

.

RESEARCH:

On Filipino Tribal Tools, Weaponry, Instruments & Writings

Some Casual Thoughts behind “The Ideal Filipino Community”

The Ideal Filipino Community by Glenn Bautista

.
.

GLENLORNDAV / GALLERIES:

David & My Vintage Photos

 Interior Pix – GlenLornDav Gallery-Studio

GlenLornDav-Gallery Renov / BautistaFam Reunion-Sept ’12

Pix / BF Gallery-Studio Renovation / Sept ’12

On Cleaning / Repairing Kawai Piano, etc . . .

Out of God’s Grace

.
.
FRIENDS:

Ma’s Concern, CAFAsingers & Gentle Rain (ALM-BLM) / ’63-’69

A Letter from Gicky

Claro’s FOTOS

.
.
EDUCATION:

My ’63 -’69 UST / UP Days

My UP (Peyups) Days / 1964-69 & Kunstakademie/Guest Student / 1980-85

.
.

looking-back-car-book-comp1-sml

.

***

.

.

One response to “Glenn’s CyberArtPages 1963 – 2013 on . .

  1. Hi Byron,

    I thought of sending you this excerpt from my diary after viewing you in your car-studio.
    Take care, my friend. – – gb
    .
    http://www.globatron.org/interviews/car-studio-visit-with-byron-king
    .
    “Since I arrived in the US, May 2009, from the Philippines, my wife, Lorna, gave service from early morning ‘til dark, to home care patients to many remote places here in Texas (Houston, Pearland, Baytown, Anahuac, Liberty, Mont Belvieu, Crosby, Dayton, Winnie, etc.). Since, most of the time, I drove for her, I would spend my time, (forty minutes to an hour, each patient she cared for) inside the then, Toyota Matrix and now, RAV4 ’10.
    I just found myself writing my thoughts to become narratives, short stories, to a book, then several books. Not a dull moment, indeed, I would recall. Now, that we are somewhat situated at the center of Houston, TX, Medical Center, I spend more of my time, after golf normally, at the fourth floor one-bedroom apartment, still writing to friends over Facebook, WordPress blog and Gmail. I find myself happy being able to write even in my simplest way, for I did not have any training in writing or the interest to write until the need had arisen. I guess, we can say, there really is a time for everything – – everything in God’s time.”

    In this “Glenn’s CyberArtPages 1963-2013 on”, I have recently resumed updating the images, links and description and so far, these blogs have yet to be worked on and completed, if there is such a thing as “completing”. This is one thing I do at present that keeps me busy, occupied and entertained. Thank you so much for keeping me company and appreciating my little efforts to even attempt to write my “memoirs”, as encouraged by my dear friend, Alfredo Roces, who I casually call, “dingR” . . .

    Blessings,

    glenn.angeles.bautista
    .

    Mon, Sep 30, 2013 at 10:57 AM – Byron King
    10:57 AM (3 hours ago)

    to GLENN:

    Thanks Glenn. Don’t we have a lot in common. Wow. A space to work is easy to find if one looks for it. When I showed my work I loved telling people I made them all in my car during lunch break. The reaction I received was always interesting. Most artists I know are so into their studio space that the work is almost secondary. The studio becomes a part of their identity. I checked out your books. So cool you were able to get that much work done. Thanks for sharing.

    Best,

    Byron King

Leave a Reply

