The “UNIVERSE” by Glenn A. Bautista

603370_10151235862622732_1995890124_n

In this album are artworks I have created, through the years that have to do with this earth I am stepping on and everything else around it. It includes spiritual landscapes that continue to haunt and revisit me, both awake and in my dreams, better expressed on large-format canvases to lessen or shorten this, seemingly, never ending journey, leading me to my Maker. – g.a.b.
.
.
The “UNIVERSE
by Glenn A. Bautista
.

treasure the privilege and the blessing of my physical existence on this part of the universe called Mother Earth – to have the rare opportunity to feel, sense, touch and taste what this physical life can offer. Yet, these physical sensations are nothing to compare with the majestic splendor of what our loving Creator has prepared for us. I thank God with all my heart for the total life experiences I have been blessed with and for the assurance of an everlasting life with Christ Jesus, my Lord and Savior. I am resting on His great promise when He said, “In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you”. (John 14:2 – King James Version / KJV)

.

*“EMBERS” by Glenn A. Bautista “They are neither dead, nor are they aflame. They manifest energy, but not in the hurried and impassioned way of flames, whose will to illuminate with pomp and brilliance leaves them sooner extinguished or reduce to a flicker. It is in contrast to this that embers show their virtue. - Glenn A. Bautista


Embersby Glenn A. Bautista
“They are neither dead, nor are they aflame. They manifest energy, but not in the hurried and impassioned way of flames, whose will to illuminate with pomp and brilliance leaves them sooner extinguished or reduce to a flicker. It is in contrast to this that embers show their virtue.  – g.a.b.

.

.

New Earth3 1992 - by Glenn Bautista / King James Bible - Revelation 21:1 - And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea. Glenn Bautista Baytown, TE - United States"Why are we here?" In the talk, he will argue that tiny quantum fluctuations in the very early universe became the seeds from which galaxies, stars, and ultimately human life emerged. "Science predicts that many different kinds of universe will be spontaneously created out of nothing. It is a matter of chance which we are in," he said. Hawking suggests that with modern space-based instruments, such as the European Space Agency's Planck mission, it may be possible to spot ancient fingerprints in the light left over from the earliest moments of the universe and work out how our own place in space came to be. http://glenn-studio.artistwebsites.com/featured/new-earth3-1992-glenn-bautista.html


New Earth3 1992 by Glenn Bautista / King James Bible – Revelation 21:1 – And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea. 

.

.

New Earth 1992 - a pastel pencil drawing by Glenn A. Bautista / Manila, Philippines


New Earth 1992 – a pastel pencil drawing by Glenn A. Bautista / Manila, Philippines

.

.

Airport2 1985 - Pastel-pencil series / Kunstakademie, Dusseldorf, Germany

Airport2 1985Pastel-pencil series / Kunstakademie, Dusseldorf, Germany

.

.

 Imperialism 1983 - by Glenn A. Bautista / Pastel-pencil (fantasy, cosmic, city, floral landscapes) on vellum created by Glenn Bautista while an art student at the Kunstakademie, Dueseldorf, Germany. (1980-85)


Imperialism 1983 by Glenn A. Bautista / Pastel-pencil (fantasy, cosmic, city, landscapes) on vellum created by Glenn Bautista while an art student at the Kunstakademie, Dueseldorf, Germany. (1980-85)

.

Leafscape 1983 - by Glenn A. Bautista / pastel-pencil on vellum / Kunstakademie, Dusseldorf, Germany

Leafscape 1983by Glenn A. Bautista / pastel-pencil on vellum / Kunstakademie, Dusseldorf, Germany

.

.

Pastel-pencil series / Kunstakademie, Dusseldorf, Germany / 1982 1982 Pastel-Pencil Composition on Vellum paper, one from a series of sketches I did in Dusseldorf, Germany at the Staatliche Kunstakademie where I was learning Lithography under Professor Rolf Sackenheim and Prof. Maria Buras.

Dreamscape ’82
Pastel-Pencil Composition on Vellum paper, one from a series of sketches I did in Dusseldorf, Germany at the Staatliche Kunstakademie where I was learning Lithography under Professor Rolf Sackenheim and Prof. Maria Buras.

.

.

Kohlrabbiscape 1982 - by Glenn A. Bautista / pastel-pencil series / Kunstakademie, Dusseldorf, Germany

Kohlrabbiscape 1982 – by Glenn A. Bautista / pastel-pencil series / Kunstakademie, Dusseldorf, Germany

.

.

Not so much of what I imagine a  ‘universe or cosmic-scape’ could be, but more on the possibilities of what any drawing tool can lead me to, e.g.- a quick mathematical progression from small to large doodle can make a futuristic-scape exhibiting a foreground, middle-ground and a background. These pencil-pastel sketches are the result of this creative thought and of course, its variations, posing no limitations. – g.a.b.

.

On His Way Out ' 82 by Glenn
On His Way Out – by Glenn A. Bautista
 .
Hi Byron,
.
Interesting thoughts you just expressed.
 I mentioned to you before that I wrote a short line about this – ->
.
 “BEING” – 
 “In is out, out is in, in and out IS = being.”
.
 But you expressed its essence in a more concrete way.
 It just makes sense that anything within a space is likely to influence each other,  depend on each other and possibly result in another form but originating from their sources, ‘ad infinitum’. A good example in nature is the “Birds of Paradise” where adaptation, natural selection and evolution are very apparent.
 I can visualize what you meant when describing earth being seen as an offshoot of things happening around it, but may have resulted in what is the “NOW” – because of human intervention, discoveries or creativity. But all along, they have always been there, only waiting to be tapped, explored and transformed. The speed of the internet for example has gone way fast compared to how it was before, and most recently from ‘fiber optics’ to ‘microwave’, traveling in a straight line.
 There is a spark of the “GOD” in all of us, if we only submit to the “Source of it All” which in abstract terms we call, Almighty God, Creator, All Seeing Eye, etc. In specific and human term, Jesus Christ, as revealed in human history and called and professed by Christians.
 Christians take a greater gamble or risk by believing in Christ, for they refer to a specific Savior – God. But those who deal with the essence, referring to the Source as God, All Seeing Eye, Light, etc . . have a safer role in their expressed beliefs.
 Thanks, Byron for thinking that I may have something to share about your inquiry. I know very little and many times, I am only guessing.
 Praying for your healing, always,
 – glenn
.
Inline image 2
Christ, Center of All Things – by Glenn A. Bautista

 .

.

.

.

.
Byron King – FIREFLIES
.
Superclusters
containing
thousands of galaxies
strung like pearls
filaments of galaxy clusters
the macrostructure
of our universe
at this scale
Supernovae
flicker like fireflies
Neurons
in the human brain
fire electrical signals
pulsing down dendrite
filament highways
lighting up our world
the entire universe
a vast quantum brain
imagining its best self
continually being born

.

Byron King – I compiled this here:

FIREFLIES

.

I do feel there is something cosmic and infinite. We are definitely a part of it. The eyes of it possibly, but then what isn’t the eyes of it. If it is all one. I like your spiritual almost mystical approach to “God” and Jesus. I do feel in a way all we are talking about is semantics. Like programming languages. If you know one, you supposedly can learn any of them rather quickly. I don’t program but get the idea of it because I see it in nature. When I was a painter I tried to copy the patterns I saw. I was interested in chaos theory and the golden mean. I feel Pythagoras was onto something. He surely was connected to a higher power, a doorway to the Godhead. I continued to ask myself how could I come close to replicating nature as it was too amazing to copy. Too amazing to quantifiy. Too amazing to understand. After pondering this for some time, and it is elementary actually, I realized I am nature and that any mark I made on a painting was being made by nature. When I realized that my marks became more sure of themselves. After that I felt there was an awareness or awakening in me that connected me back to the first mark makers. The first painters. The first artists. I get the same feeling when I run. It makes me think of hunters back before civilization and how we would herd animals while running them down over long distances. I am homo sapien. We are the wise man. Wise can be used rather loosely these days I feel. But there is this connection of the time space continuum that if tapped into can allow us to see the heavens. To feel empathy for all creatures. To expand our consciousness throughout all of time and space. Back to the first humans. Onward to our evolution into beings of psychic light data with no needs for bodies. No need for disease. I thought on this last night after watching the traggic parade that happened over the debt ceiling negotiations in the U.S. Government. I felt I needed to be released from this point in time and see myself in the wholeness of everything.  It healed me. Freed me from the the minutia of humanity. The constant bickering of greed and ego. With this perspective I hope to dwell for some time. I feel the wisdom in your last statement. Very Socratic of you. There is much eastern philosophy embedded in your statement.

. “Thanks, Byron for thinking that I may have something to share about your inquiry. I know very little and many times, I am only guessing.” Prayers for your continued healing as well. May we beat cancer all out.

Cheers. BK

GLOBATRON » FIREFLIES –

http://www.globatron.org

Byron King:

Wild little documentary on

Pythagoras

(It gets weirder the more one searches)

.

.

Donald in Mathemagic Land

*

to view more artworks on this series, just click on this active title – ->

The “UNIVERSE

by Glenn A. Bautista

.

Leave a Reply

