Close-up Photography by Glenn

Close-up Photography

ant1

/ Posted 18th February 2007

Although I am not that good in stills & video photography, if one day I decide to stop sketching, painting, playing the guitar or piano, close-up photography would be the next thing I would want to do. My intention then, having started to write my e-blog, is to share with you the few things I have done so far, having spent some time doing just this one thing that keeps me happy, this macro-world of beauty, surprise and mystery. May I then invite you now to view a close-up video I did on Philippines ants

    

“A ten-minute video excerpt from a one-hour documentation of a drama of sacrifice exemplified by two ants making their frail bodies as bridges for the rest of the other ants going about their chores for the day. Handheld, I couldn’t keep up video-graphing with the patience and determination of these two ants who after performing their roles were brought up by a sympathizer ant via the tiny twig, perhaps to rest, to again perform the same task for the next days to come. I caught this particular scene at the start of this video after the first ant performed the sacrificial task for 30 minutes . . a touching experience, I must admit which reminded me a bit of what Christ did for men.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16 / King James Version (KJV)

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. – John 3:16 / King James Version (KJV)

*
Do test your patience too by finishing watching this incredible feat of two ants hanging on to a twig despite the wind, their frail bodies and minimal strength. This was first in their maker, so it is also manifested in them, the created . . less found in humans nowadays.”
*
Precious things come in small packages like this 1/8″ inch cross between a skipper and the stealth bomber which amazing detail and design may be slightly seen thru my home-made macro-lens. An Oz UV Visual Artist Edd Aragon after seeing this skipper commented,
*
stealthFly2
*
“awesome wing design of the fly, like a pair of black rising sun jap flags! only in macro. thx glenn”.
35_ballpenpointcommasizebug1

*

Together with the 1/16″ of an inch red fly (?) and extremely tiny buds and shoots in the wild, a morning video-shoot after the 5 AM tennis, made my day. A tiny skipper, stealth bomber & “Bob Dylan’s “Modern Times“, how can we go wrong?

*
small wasp

02_wildblackwhiteshoot1

555059_10151700860242732_2143341655_n
2 responses to “Close-up Photography by Glenn

  1. Thanks, DingR . . I didn’t think I would renew my interest in what I used to do during ‘banggaan days’. Perhaps, your example inspires me to re-focus to pursue again some creative activities online via blogging and posting here on Facebook. Thanks for your care and support, my friend. God bless.
    8 hours ago · Edited · Like

    Felix Gonzales, Lcristina Bautista, Alfredo Roces, David Bautista, Alejandro Manuel Cruz, Jeanne Jacob, Maria Antonieta Vasquez Salazar, Kim Camantigue Mercado, Cesar Angeles, and 6 others like this.

    Alfredo Roces: great stuff
    10 hours ago · Unlike · 1

Leave a Reply

