BF Gallery-Studio Renov / BautistaFam Reunion-Sept ’12

GlenLornDave BF Homes Gallery-Studio Renovation / Sept 2012

.
by glenn.angeles.bautista 
GlenLornDav Gallery-Studio Renovation <-↑ 

link to Facebook

.

*

glenn-hamer - bf-12inch

.
Our one-month September visit led to this GlenLornDave BF Homes Gallery-Studio Renovation, its front roof and interior. I would sing with David’s Hamer red guitar to relax and at the same time entertain the workers during break time.
Here’s David’s video of me singing . . . 

*

metal roof support - bf -12inch

.
Image above: The green and red roofs were taken down shortly before the higher, new wide roof was installed. We were all delighted about this roof improvement.

 *

tonyG-litho-note1

.
Dan Bautista: looks nice uncle. i have a lot of fun memories in this house. i miss it!
.
Sonny Zandueta: Ahhh…. Good memories here. I thought I developed muscles grinding those litho limestones! Friendship…Art…..Music… unforgettable.
October 22, 2012 at 11:50pm
Glenn A. Bautista: Yes, Sonny bro . . those really were good memories. TonyG wrote something about “Pressy”, I will look for his notes:
.
Wooden Litho-Press by Glenn Bautista
.
Links toTony’s Litho-notes:
litho-notes1
litho-notes2
litho-notes3
litho-notes4
litho-notes5

.

. Tony Gonzales,  family & friends

.
Tony, Tes & Tymone Gonzales
Family & Friends

tonyTess-timone-glensinging

.

*

*

.

 . "WATER TEMPLE" .by Glenn A. Bautista . January 1977 / Size:8"x10" - An etching based on a friend's poem during the meditation years.

.
“WATER TEMPLE”
by Glenn A. Bautista
.
January 1977 / Size:8″x10″ – An etching I did with Rey Rodriguez based on Betsy Francias poem, “Water Temple” during the 1976 meditation years.
 

.

BetsyFrancia-big

.
A reply to a blog to Betsy’s son, Enrique:
.
Making the Most of It
“In Celebration of Beatriz Romualdez Francia’s Life”
.
Blogger glenlorndave said…
.
Hi Enrique (you must be Elfie?)
.
Perhaps, you don’t remember me for you were still in your knee pants when I used to spend time with your dad, Henry and mom Betsy at your place in Mariposa and with other friends like Lynn Erba, Bobby Cuenca, Jorge Ortoll, Ramon Faustmann, Gina Camus, etc.
I am not sure you were around when we were all after a huge rat which we eventually caught using a “palangana” and a “sako”, which your dad Henry eliminated using his “bolo” outside the house.
Anyway, here’s a link to a print, entitled,Water Temple which I titled after your mom’s poem. She had a copy of this, and I hope you can find it at your place somewhere: https://glenlorndav.wordpress.com/2013/10/19/in-search-of-the-divine/
Also, how do I get a copy of the book, “Imelda and the Clan”. I was the one who enhanced and printed all the photos featured in that book. Your dad helped complete my darkroom so I could work on this project in BF Homes.
Can I link your blog site to this etching so that people can read about your stories about your mom Betsy? Missing your Mom Betsy and Dad Henry too. Take care, God bless. – Tito Glenn (Bautista)
October 22, 2013 at 11:15 AM

.

. http://ffrancia.blogspot.com/search?updated-min=2008-01-01T00:00:00-08:00&updated-max=2009-01-01T00:00:00-08:00&max-results=7

.
On the Way to India Consciousness I Reached China – a film by Henry Francia
.
http://ffrancia.blogspot.com/search?updated-min=2008-01-01T00:00:00-08:00&updated-max=2009-01-01T00:00:00-08:00&max-results=7
.
The movie camera Henry is holding with his right hand looks like the same 16mm Bolex camera he gave to me. I lent it to Sonny Barros who used to work with Nonoy Marcelo for the latter’s cartoon animation project. I never got it back so, I treat the issue as if I had given it to Nonoy. Sonny has already crossed over, not too long when his wife joined her Maker when she was on a company tour in Europe. Sonny was my college and golf mate at UP. I miss his silly grin.

.

glennetchingportrait

.
Self-Portrait – by Glenn A. Bautista – (etching using zinc plate, printed on paper)
.
Somehow, one day, I bumped into Rey Rodriguez at Sining Kamalig where I had the chance to talk to him about printmaking. Anybody in the visual arts field would know not only Rey Rodriguez, but much more about the father and Boy, Rey’s elder brother. Printmaking in the Philippines would not have been launched had it not been for Mang “Maning” as many lovers of the medium fondly call him. Manuel Rodriguez, Sr., is the Father of Philippine Printmaking.
In brief, I got into printmaking because of Rey Rodriguez. He was what I call the “great encourager”. He didn’t seem to lose patience when I was trying to learn how to etch using a zinc plate and other forms of printmaking. One thing led to another. Not too long from my printmaking sessions with Rey, I got to meet Lito Mayo, another great printmaker I was fortunate to have met. Above, is one of the few etchings I did with Lito Mayo.

*

Manuel Rodriguez

.
Manuel Rodriguez – The Father of Philippine Printmaking
.
Here’s and excerpt from an article about Mang Maning: .
MANUEL RODRIGUEZ
From the Pages of a Printmaker’s Mind
.
by Patricia Kyle Mendoza
.
“The 99-year-old man I met at 856 G Gallery last March happened to be an artist, and not just any artist—he is the Father of Philippine Printmaking, Manuel Rodriguez, Sr. Along with my students who came with me then, I knew, therefore, that the opportunity of being with him and learning from him might not present itself again. Encountering a person who is almost a century old is very humbling. It is like opening the book of his personal experience; going through the pages, you grow all the wiser.
Manuel Rodriguez had first discovered his talent in the arts one particular afternoon in his childhood in Cebu. Playing in a churchyard, he picked up a piece of limestone and began to draw on the church wall. He drew a face that seemed to return a smile at him. Thinking that it was a simple gift of chance, he drew another face, and then another… and the rest was etched in history.”
.

*

Printmakers' Association of the Philippines


Printmakers Association of the Philippines
.
• Glenn Bautista: Hi Pandy, RodS, TonyG, Fil, can you help me identify all those members present at this Printmakers’ Association of the Philippines meeting? I recognize Fil de la Cruz, Pandy Aviado, Adiel Arevalo, Ben Cabrera, Tony Gonzales, and are those Tes Pasola and Eva Toledo? And this was at Adiel’s place in Malate, right? The rest, I cannot place . . . — with Nunelucio Melocoton Alvarado, Tes Pasola, Boy Gozum, Maida Sobretodo, Fil Delacruz, Adiel Arevala, Benjie Cabrera, Caridad Arguelles, Alan Rivera, BenCab and Antogon Gon.
• Rodolfo Samonte: GlennBro, next to Pandy, on his left the other BenCab, hehehe, Benjie Cabrera. That’s not Eva Toledo Eva Laird Smith). Parang si Nunelucio Melocoton Alvarado yung leftmost standing, pero not sure. Hindi ba si Brenda Fajardo yang sitted in front, 3rd from left?
• Rodolfo Samonte: si Boy Gozum nga katabi ni Fil dela Cruz.
• Reynaldo Padernilla: Gozum in black beside Fil dela Cruz…
• Rodolfo Samonte: Sino yang between Bencab and Adiel? Laging nasa meetings siya, but I don’t think I ever got to know her name.
• Rodolfo Samonte: Si Boy nga yan, mas shorter pa kay Pandy, hehehe, but a little wider now, LOL.
• Pandy Aviado: between Ben and Adiel is Caridad Arguelles. Next to Adiel on her right is Maida Sobretodo then next is Tess Pasola. Behind Ben is Tony Gonzales, the papermaker.
• Fil Delacruz: yes glenn,sa residence ni adiel ito, si nuni alvarado nga yung nasa likod sa kaliwang side.
• Glenn A. Bautista: Thanks, Pandy. After Nune are three yet to be identified. I have tagged the rest.
• Pandy Aviado: Nune’s girlfriend, then Gerry Ingco and Boy Gozum beside Fil Delacruz
• Glenn A. Bautista: Thanks, Pandy. Btw, I included this in my blog, about the same time Tony Gonzales (Antogon Gon),Sonny Zandueta and myself were constructing the wooden lithography press at my place in BF Homes which I renovated last September 2012 when I visited my son, David
.• Pandy, just the names of Nune’s girlfriend and the lady in front (in white). Thanks.
• Rodolfo Samonte: GlennBro, PAP, hehehe, and yes absolutely.
• Pandy Aviado: Make that PAP instead of PPA
• Rodolfo Samonte: Yan din sabi ko sa comment ko, Pandy
• Pandy Aviado: This happened right after the 86 people pawis rev. Adiel referred to this as the Concerned Printmaykers miting.
• Glenn A. Bautista: Oo nga pala, ano . . PAP – Pandy Aviado of the Philippines, hehe . . ok, got it corrected sa blog. Thanks mga bros . . . eto pala ang link sa mga nakunan na prints ko: Glenn’s Etchings / Lithographs
.
• Pandy Aviado: The PAP smear test for the ladies
• Antogon Gon: Thanks Glenn for this photo , brings back the good olds days of Pressie girlfriend nyo ni Sonnny . Somebody just gave me back a print I made during those times . Galing ng coincidence
• Glenn A. Bautista: PaAnoPo, as usual, Pandy & d ladies – they just have to blend . . how’s your magical pandora’s box?
• Glenn A. Bautista: TonyG bro, this PAP photo came in from Pandy and I merely enhanced it. Yes, I met with ‘Pressy’ last Sept and cuddled her a bit. How come you got back your litho-print? Do you remember Tiny’s nudecomp which Bulacan stone got sabotaged, hehe? Happy litho-days, indeed! SonnyZ, you and I can always resume printing when I get back . . . btw, um-score ka rin kay ‘Pressy’, d ba? – labs to Timone & TesP ❤ 
• Glenn A. Bautista: Btw, here’s Glenn leaning on reliable “Pressy“. . .
.
Emily T. Abonal: Glenn – who is the lady beside Ben Cabrera?
Glenn A. Bautista: Emily. acc to Pandy – between Ben and Adiel is Caridad Arguelles. Next to Adiel on her right is Maida Sobretodo then next is Tess Pasola. Behind Ben is Tony Gonzales, the papermaker.
Emily T. Abonal: Yes – I thought so. She was our Art Teacher in St. Theresa’s.
Jeannie Javelosa: Hey guys I miss you printmakers… Amuse at your exchanges here

.

lithopress-sml

.
Btw, here’s Glenn leaning on reliable “Pressy“. . .

.

Lithos - germany

.
Mastering Lithography / Under Profs. Rolf Sackenheim & Maria Buras / Kunstakademie, Dusselldorf, Germany

.

.

BF renov-workers

.

glenn's home-crafted Litho-press ("Pressy"), and two lithographs he editioned in Dusseldorf, Germany; one of many lithographs produced in  Paranaque, Philippines, making use of available local materials.

.
Glenn’s home-crafted Litho-press (“Pressy”), and two lithographs he editioned in Dusseldorf, Germany; one of many lithographs produced in Paranaque, Philippines, making use of available local materials.

.

*

242025_10151221828312732_393934456_o

.
Dearest Family/Friends, (March 2012)
Today, even I still feel fine and strong, I will take sometime off my chemo pills (after 7 days – 6x a day). . . burning sensation on my ears, itchiness on my back head, redness and tenderness on my cheekbones, forehead, cracking of my lower lip, a few redness and dark spots on my hands and feet and pins and needles on both my heels. I have addressed this issue by applying “Xango” all over my face, hands and feet. Before all these, after taking a bath, I soaked my feet on an equal mixture of H20 and apple-cider vinegar, likewise to my ears. This will address the issue of fungus on those areas, a probable cause for ‘candida’. I have already requested to include a ‘candida’ test on March 26 / Smith clinic, Houston, TX . . together with my scheduled LAB work and appointment with my oncologists. Waking up early morning, I applied Vit E oil to the same areas. This morning, I am doing my own cleansing process by fasting, and drinking a lot of water with lemon and honey. Thank you, family/friends . . I always consider your suggestions re my health. Continue praying for me. Take care, God bless, – glenn

.

. Our youngest brother, Johnny at home preparing my "Graviola Tea Leaves" in Irineville, Paranaque City, Philippines. Thank you, brother Johnny. God bless.

.
Our youngest brother, Johnny at home preparing my “Graviola Tea Leaves” in Irineville, Paranaque City, Philippines.
.
Thank you, brother Johnny. God bless.

.

*

bautfam reunion 4 glenn

*
Images of BF House after renovation / from David
.
bf ext-int-renov-sml
*
bf ext-int-renov-sml - 2
*
From inside garage to David's Honda.

.
From inside garage to David’s Honda.

*
glenlorndavcomp1- 5x15-30
*
glenlorndavcomp-sml
*
Glenn A. Bautista:  Hi Bautista Family / Dear Friends, Just so I won't lose this link to WordPress blogs re: the Bautista Family & Others : https://glenlorndav.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/glenlorndave-bf-homes-gallery-studio-renovation-sept-2012/ Missing you all, glenn  — with David Bautista and 26 others at San Melia - Houston. Erickson A. Sandel, Imelda Angeles Reantaso, Cesar Angeles and 17 others like this. Arthur Belarmino Uy: WE MISS YOU Glenn A. Bautista: Yes, Arthur . . we dearly miss them. Arthur Belarmino Uy: I ALWAYS REMEMBER THE GOOD TIMES WE HAD EVERY TIME I PASS BY THE CHURCH ALMOST EVERYDAY NOW Glenn A. Bautista That's good to know, Arthur . . . Arthur Belarmino Uy: I AM BEAUTIFYING RIZAL PARKS, WILL SEND BROCHURES FOR YOU LATER., TAKE CARE GLEN., PLS SEE ME ON YOUR NEXT TRIP HERE., GODSPEED Willie B. Laureano: Two of the Best People I've met in my Life. They're My Grand Pa and Grand Ma. Love Them, Miss Them. Johanna Carol Paco: Love you and miss you Lolo and Lola Glenn A. Bautista: Willie, your grandma & grandpa spoke very highly of you when they were around, they found you sweet and caring . . . Willie B. Laureano: Thank You Uncle. I miss them So.

.
Glenn A. Bautista:
Hi Bautista Family / Dear Friends,
Just so I won’t lose this link to WordPress blogs re: the Bautista Family & Others : https://glenlorndav.wordpress.com/2013/09/08/glenlorndave-bf-homes-gallery-studio-renovation-sept-2012/
Missing you all,
glenn
— with David Bautista and 26 others at San Melia – Houston.
Erickson A. Sandel, Imelda Angeles Reantaso, Cesar Angeles and 17 others like this.
Arthur Belarmino Uy: WE MISS YOU
Glenn A. Bautista: Yes, Arthur . . we dearly miss them.
Arthur Belarmino Uy: I ALWAYS REMEMBER THE GOOD TIMES WE HAD EVERY TIME I PASS BY THE CHURCH ALMOST EVERYDAY NOW
Glenn A. Bautista That’s good to know, Arthur . . .
Arthur Belarmino Uy: I AM BEAUTIFYING RIZAL PARKS, WILL SEND BROCHURES FOR YOU LATER., TAKE CARE GLEN., PLS SEE ME ON YOUR NEXT TRIP HERE., GODSPEED
Willie B. Laureano: Two of the Best People I’ve met in my Life. They’re My Grand Pa and Grand Ma. Love Them, Miss Them.
Johanna Carol Paco: Love you and miss you Lolo and Lola
Glenn A. Bautista: Willie, your grandma & grandpa spoke very highly of you when they were around, they found you sweet and caring . . .
Willie B. Laureano: Thank You Uncle. I miss them So.

*

Dear Family,

Here’s a letter passed on to me by Ate Miriam which she found inside Tatay’s passport when asked for it in the US. A proof of Tatay’s style of writing reporting about the family’s trip to the Philippines:

TATAY’S LETTER:

Blk. 7, Lot 4 Anther Street Bayan Luma, Nueva Imus Camella Homes, Cavite, Philippines / April 13, 1993

Dear Romy, Friends & Brethren:

How time flies! It has been a month now since we arrived here Saturday, March 13, after a pleasant-hectic flight. Pleasant, because the weather was sunny all the way from L.A. to Manila; hectic, because of the cramped accomodations. When we came upon our assigned seats, all the overhead compartments were loaded – – a case of first come first served, Philippine style! Our hand-carries were sprawled on the floor with hardly any free play for tired feet to stir. One commendable thing about PAL, however, is the skill of its pilots in both take-off and landing.

We are very pleased to be received into the welcoming arms of loved ones, including Loida, who was excused for the day. We were brought directly to the new house in Imus, which Glenn had built for us – – minus our baggages, which we were able to claim only the following day.

Fortunately, for us in Imus, we are located near a rice field, where the air is fresh and the wind blows continually. Grazing nearby are mooing cattle and goats, while amongst the mango trees, laden with flowers and little green mangoes, are tweeting birds which lend their sweet music to the unused ears of city folks. Our supply of NAWASA water is plentiful, as is seldom the case in some places in metropolitan Manila. In addition, we have a deep well which supplies us with cool, fresh drinking water that needs no boiling, as we had always done so in L.A. for my delicate system.

What we have not been able to escape from completely, as yet, are the brownouts and the mosquitoes – – with the former ranging from 4-9 hours daily and the latter constantly at night, but with unbroken respite during the day. Of course, we are now beginning to adjust tolerably well with the rhythm. Also, Nanay has already become an expert in putting up the ‘kulambo’ and, in the process, successfully outwitting the pesky creatures.

The whole family was at the graduation exercises, held March 20 at the Salakot Chapel, in Dasmarinas. One of those who graduated, under the Master of Divinity program, was our own grandson, Jun. He was graduated with honors and given a special award in liturgy and music composition.

There were a total of 68 graduates, distributed as follows: Dr. of Ministry, 12 (9Koreans); Master of Divinity, 43 (5 Koreans); BRE (Sacred Music), 1; and Bachelor of Ministry, 12. Graduation speaker was Department Secretary of Health, Dr Juan Flavier. Among the four american faculty members still with seminary are our own Dr. Richard L Wehrman, Dr. Alfredo S. Agtarap, and Dr. Elizabeth Tapia-Cogswell.

(next page)

Romy & Rosie . . . . (2)

Nanay, with Glenn and David, went to the Harris graduation at Central Church, March 22, to give to Grace Rosie’s package for her. She also learned from Grace that her tuition had been paid in full out of the $300 the women there had sent to her through the woman’s Division in new York. She had planned to leave for Orion the following day for a short vacation there with her folks, and then back to Harris for a longer stay this summer.

There were 20 who graduated from harris this year — 6 with Bachelor of Arts degree in Christian Education, and 14 with Kindergarten Education. As major speaker for the afternoon was Justice Reynato S. Puno of the Court of Appeals.

Please extend our love and appreciation to our brothers and sisters there, and Adiel, for the not-to-be forgotten despedidas tendered us for our departure — what with the glittering pot lucks, the cakes, the pictures and videos, and the song and dance parts shared to us by talented, little Michelle. may the Lord continue to bless and prosper you all real good, as well as Michelle and parents Eddie and Sonya.

We learned of the death and burial of Lita’s father, Mr. Reyes, only last Sunday, April 11, at Fairview Park UMC during Edwins’s Easter Concert for the morning service. In the process, we also missed Lita, who had left the day before. Kindly extend our sincere condolences to the Linchancos.

We are all doing fine here, and rapidly adjusting to all our newly-found fortunes in this our beloved land –both climatic, economic, and otherwise; knowing as we do well that our Lord who cares, sustains, heals, and provides all our needs, actively at work in the midst of His people!

We are praying for you. Keep on, keep on, and on, and on . . . . .

We love you.

IP and EUGENIA

ipb/

P. S. Romy, many thanks for that last lift you gave us. You are great! . IP

 

Glenn A. Bautista: TayNay dancing . . . where was this?

September 7 at 8:04pm · Like · 2

Glenn A. Bautista: Dear Family, As I was going through sorting things out, I came across something I wrote for Tatay and Nanay in 1993 – some fifteen (15) years ago! Some of you may have read it already but still I would like to share it with all of you. (See below for text as it was written then. Corrections under your care)

It was in March 1993 when Tatay and Nanay decided to go back to the Philippines for good because they missed being with all of you out there in the Philippines. Evidently, they came back here, sacrificed being away from you, because of what they can still do to help alleviate your situations there.I wrote this then because we would surely sorely miss them too – thinking it would take long before we see them again. (See attached picture taken at their Azusa apartment).We (which includes Miriam and Carol) then prepared photo albums for them so they won’t forget us here.
Through conversations with them, I caught some glimpses of the deep longings in their hearts and am a witness to how they humbled themselves to ask for help for those of you who were in constant need.

I am sure most of you share the same thoughts and feelings I had then and which I still cherish unchanged until now.I am sure Tatay and Nanay carried this burden with them to their very last thoughts. But thank God they are now in peace!I love you all,
ATE NECY

Glenn A. Bautista:

Dear Eunice,

.
Thank you for sharing the update on Pastor I.P. Bautista. And the pictures, why, he looks so handsome even now! Nakakainggit a! I can see that he is happy with such a wonderful family around him. I’m writing a note for him below.

God bless you all always.

Pastor Ding Cajiuat

My letter:

Dear I. P.
I saw your pictures that Eunice sent through the e-mail. Talagang magandang lalake ka pa rin hanggang ngayon. Nuong nag-aaral ka pa sa seminaryo, nabasa ko yong yearbook ninyo na dini-describe ka ng sumulat. Ang tawag daw sa iyo ay “Whitey,” mangyari lagi kang nakasuot ng puti. At totoo naman. You were always impeccable, not only in your clothes but also in your character, and you were always highly respected by people from all different sides of the church, be they conservative or radical. And I am one of those who highly esteemed you.

You were the church builder, of the church as people, and the churches as buildings, especially when you were DS of churches in the Bicol region. Thank you so very much for the many, many great things that you did for people. You have been a great blessing for people, and surely God is pleased with that.
Amy and I think of you and your family often, and we will keep praying for you, that you may always feel God’s love and presence.

Your brother in Christ and in the ministry,

Ding Cajiuat

Glenn A. Bautista: Bautista Family / Central United Methodist Church / 1965 – January 27, 2008

Glenn A. Bautista: TayNay, singin’ w/ d family . . http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNwTLQHLtKM

TayNay Singin’ w d Family

Lifted from old hi-8 videotapes almost impossible to recover & record. Videograp…See More

Glenn A. Bautista: Bes, Johanna Carol PacoDoris RifarealCharles Lee B. Mijares, Dick Rifareal, John B ManaloWillie B. LaureanoSonny Rifareal

 

Ruth Lapuz: ok at meron kang pictures nila, cute silang lahat!

Wes Bautista: We miss you Look and Lola! – Johnny.Tess.Tj.Kiko

Saphia Rifareal: Happy Grandparents Day to all Lola and Lolo! We miss you and love you! Hoping for reunion take care always and thank u very much for being there with us through your prayers! God bless your hearts!
September 8 at 8:59am via mobile ·
Glenn A. Bautista: Love you, Saphia . . . take care always.

Glenn A. Bautista: But of course, the WordPress blog, “glennangelesbautista” is the more complete documentation of the Bautista family’s past and recent (will work on this) activities: https://glenlorndav.wordpress.com/…/page/2/

glennangelesbautista
glenlorndav.wordpress.com

Ray R. Marcuelo: Nice to see the two photos Glenn
September 8 at 1:44pm via mobile

Louie N Jane A: The black & white photo is what I remembered of you & Miriam – September 8 at 3:06pm

Glenn A. Bautista Wow, quite a sharp memory, Jane. Were you eating Goji berries too? I got to look older, but Miriam . . hardly. She doesn’t even have wrinkles and she hardly uses any supplements or cosmetics. I guess, her secret is just being happy helping others, that’s how she is Jane, just like you. – September 8 at 3:45pm

*

.
Bautista’s Nephews & Nieces

.
Bautista Family / no picture of Alma

Sonny, Doris, Dick & Bes

.
Sonny, Doris, Dick & Bes

6366_10151235805317732_1187866223_n

.
Bautista Reunion / Prayer for Healing – for Glenn

bautfam-biblestudy

.
Glenn, David, Lorna

Bautista Family - (before & after) Central Methodist Church Parsonage Stairs

.
Bautista Family – (before & after) Central Methodist Church Parsonage Stairs

*

.

. Nick Cruz  / Jul 18 to Isagani, glenlorn  http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=55T9Eji_Ps0 Dear Glenn, Pareng Gani, Glenn, coming from vacation (away from internet access) and catching up with unread e-mails, the link you posted struck a chord in me deeply, not just in a-passing-fancy way, but even nostalgically. As I read it, I was transported back to 1981 when early in my career as a telecommunications engineer I was sent to Fuchu (nearby Tokyo area) in the course of my company setting up a communications link between Clark AB and the US base in that place. As JAL touched down Narita airport, a tune played on the plane’s speakers caught my ear. I was sitting next to a pleasant Japanese businessman who noticed my interest inquired, “You like it?” And he proceeded to write down, in Japanese the album title so I can buy a cassette tape later: Classical Japanese Folk Songs, J P Rampal- flute, Lily Laskine- harp. (In reciprocity, I posted a link to one of the tunes if you would like to listen) Staying there for nearly 2 weeks, I had some free time to go around at the invitation of my Japanese host from KDD, our counterpart telecoms company. This gracious gentleman would eventually become a friend over the years, us communicating by telex, that ‘ancient’ technology. I was immediately fascinated by Japan; the beauty of the place and the culture of its people, it’s art and the sheer beauty of its simplicity, the minimalist and spacious designs…though I barely grasped and fully appreciated its essence at that time. We went to visit some ancient shrines, the foot of Mt. Fuji, and even to experience a tea ceremony. Drinking sake or Kirin beer? Yes! you have to pour it on his cup, and he to yours- even this is both profound…and practical as the drinking spree stops when one feels he’s had enough.  Even at that time that I was lacking in ‘wisdom’ I was fascinated by that culture and would keep a continuing interest over the years. We were discussing about Zen and he was describing it as more of a philosophy, a way of life, rather than a religion. When I asked him, “So, bottom line is Zen a religion or a philosophy?” With a wit of humour he answered, “For tax purposes, it is a religion.” Glenn, I’m just so glad there is this unexpected opportunity to re-live these memories with you. P. Gani, in subsequent years I would have the opportunity to travel back to places in Japan; Tokyo again, Kyoto, Osaka, Yokohama, Okinawa, etc. and I was enchanted each time. (By the way, sayang we were not yet in touch when I was sent to Montreal to then meeting host Teleglobe Canada- is it still the name of the co?) In a trip sometime in 1985, I picked up a book in the airport which took my interest; “Zen Way – Jesus Way” written by a long time protestant missionary in Japan and a comparative study of the two world religions. As it would happen a couple of years after, our company sent us on scholarship to a 2-year night school at the Ateneo Graduate School of Business. In a philosophy class term paper requirement, I chose to report on World Religions; Comparative Study of Christianity and (Zen) Buddhism, behind a smart-alecky knowledge that I have that book that I can ‘plagiarize!’ (huwag mo ko sumbong) I have to admit that in terms of understanding the subject, I’m just skimming the surface/at-the-tip of the iceberg. But even at that level of comprehending, I felt that initial fascination brought beneficial understanding of life philosophy. In Zen, philosophy and spirituality is seamlessly embedded in its art, music, rituals, nature, landscaping, disciplines (e.g. archery and martial arts) ordinary-everyday things, etc. One does not have to look somewhere else. It is one. (Remember the prayer…”on earth as it is in heaven”...a non-dual prayer it seems) And the principle of letting-go of attachments…remember ‘someone’ said “he who saves himself shall lose it; he that loses himself, for my sake, shall find it”. These perhaps are too simplistic for the western thought process, however even the famous present day Christian apologist Ravi Zacharias warns of quick dismissal/judgments of Buddhist philosophy. Pareng Gani, thank you for being available for these kind of conversation and making sense of it- nowhere else is this freedom available to me, you know what I mean.  Glenn, thanks for sharing. This article will go to my hard disk collection of documentaries, high resolution pictures, and various articles on Japan. I very seldom write this long; so thanks for bearing with me. God bless! Nick - - - - Hi Nick / PastorG, I must have overlooked your email amongst many . . As I write this email, I am still listening/viewing:  BLOSSOM (HANA). . thanks. . I really appreciate being able to share my thoughts with you and PastorG concerning matters that are, likewise, important to me which I cannot readily share and discuss with my casual friends. The video BLOSSOM (HANA) reminds me of pastels that I did in Weatherford, Garland, Houston and Pearland, Texas. Most of them are "still life" pastel sketches that are Zen-like. Here's a link to my pastels in Pearland, TX:  http://glennbautista.com/art/pearlandpastels.html "Where there are no birds singing, the mountain is yet more still". . . which my professor in printmaking used to quote a lot . . (Brooks Institute - my school '70-'73 in Santa Barbara, CA) when I was yet an art student under Ron Robertson (he was more Japanese than American). I also lived with a German friend, Ulli, who had a friend (Dushan) who did a lot of Japanese-like prints. He was, likewise, more Japanese than Russian. However, although I was exposed to Japanese friends, writings and art, I had been stubborn in being influenced by Japanese culture. I continue to pursue what I think is intrinsically Glenn, the Glenn I continue to learn about and learn from. Realizing oneself is an endless search, but I believe and I am getting closer to realizing who I really am as I continue to pursue my relationship with our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gv3f66hYrJQ As PastorG would perhaps know about me, this is not easy for me to say, for I did not readily accept my father's religion, him being a Methodist minister.  To cut the long story short, I believe, I am at present by God's grace, on the right path. PastorG has much to do with straightening my ways. Cancer, too . . has much to do with my present realizations. Nick, I do not know much about you, but I know, you are my friend. Blessings, glenn  - - - On Thu, Jul 18, 2013 at 11:24 PM, Nick Cruz  http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=55T9Eji_Ps0 Dear Glenn, Pareng Gani, Glenn, coming from vacation (away from internet access) and catching up with unread e-mails, the link you posted struck a chord in me deeply, not just in a-passing-fancy way, but even nostalgically. As I read it, I was transported back to 1981 when early in my career as a telecommunications engineer I was sent to Fuchu (nearby Tokyo area) in the course of my company setting up a communications link between Clark AB and the US base in that place. As JAL touched down Narita airport, a tune played on the plane’s speakers caught my ear. I was sitting next to a pleasant Japanese businessman who noticed my interest inquired, “You like it?” And he proceeded to write down, in Japanese the album title so I can buy a cassette tape later: Classical Japanese Folk Songs, J P Rampal- flute, Lily Laskine- harp. (In reciprocity, I posted a link to one of the tunes if you would like to listen) Staying there for nearly 2 weeks, I had some free time to go around at the invitation of my Japanese host from KDD, our counterpart telecoms company. This gracious gentleman would eventually become a friend over the years, us communicating by telex, that ‘ancient’ technology. I was immediately fascinated by Japan; the beauty of the place and the culture of its people, it’s art and the sheer beauty of its simplicity, the minimalist and spacious designs…though I barely grasped and fully appreciated its essence at that time. We went to visit some ancient shrines, the foot of Mt. Fuji, and even to experience a tea ceremony. Drinking sake or Kirin beer? Yes! you have to pour it on his cup, and he to yours- even this is both profound…and practical as the drinking spree stops when one feels he’s had enough.  Even at that time that I was lacking in ‘wisdom’ I was fascinated by that culture and would keep a continuing interest over the years. We were discussing about Zen and he was describing it as more of a philosophy, a way of life, rather than a religion. When I asked him, “So, bottom line is Zen a religion or a philosophy?” With a wit of humour he answered, “For tax purposes, it is a religion.” Glenn, I’m just so glad there is this unexpected opportunity to re-live these memories with you. P. Gani, in subsequent years I would have the opportunity to travel back to places in Japan; Tokyo again, Kyoto, Osaka, Yokohama, Okinawa, etc. and I was enchanted each time. (By the way, sayang we were not yet in touch when I was sent to Montreal to then meeting host Teleglobe Canada- is it still the name of the co?) In a trip sometime in 1985, I picked up a book in the airport which took my interest; “Zen Way – Jesus Way” written by a long time protestant missionary in Japan and a comparative study of the two world religions. As it would happen a couple of years after, our company sent us on scholarship to a 2-year night school at the Ateneo Graduate School of Business. In a philosophy class term paper requirement, I chose to report on World Religions; Comparative Study of Christianity and (Zen) Buddhism, behind a smart-alecky knowledge that I have that book that I can ‘plagiarize!’ (huwag mo ko sumbong) I have to admit that in terms of understanding the subject, I’m just skimming the surface/at-the-tip of the iceberg. But even at that level of comprehending, I felt that initial fascination brought beneficial understanding of life philosophy. In Zen, philosophy and spirituality is seamlessly embedded in its art, music, rituals, nature, landscaping, disciplines (e.g. archery and martial arts) ordinary-everyday things, etc. One does not have to look somewhere else. It is one. (Remember the prayer…”on earth as it is in heaven”...a non-dual prayer it seems) And the principle of letting-go of attachments…remember ‘someone’ said “he who saves himself shall lose it; he that loses himself, for my sake, shall find it”. These perhaps are too simplistic for the western thought process, however even the famous present day Christian apologist Ravi Zacharias warns of quick dismissal/judgments of Buddhist philosophy. Pareng Gani, thank you for being available for these kind of conversation and making sense of it- nowhere else is this freedom available to me, you know what I mean.  Glenn, thanks for sharing. This article will go to my hard disk collection of documentaries, high resolution pictures, and various articles on Japan. I very seldom write this long; so thanks for bearing with me. God bless! Nick - - - - On Fri, Jul 26, 2013 at 12:04 AM, Emmanuel Pizana  Glen that Blossom melody is simple and nice. I find myself whistling the tune. It was good of you to share your tribute to your mom and dad. Glenn, do I sense some kind of a re-birth re your spiritual life as a result of your friend PastorG's influence? If so, care to share it with me?  Linda's cancer is slowly progressing. But still confined to her right lung. Thanks for your prayer. Take care. Em  - - - - Hi Ems, my Dear friend . . I am sad to hear about Linda's health issue. But, I know, it's never too late to do something about it. According to my two (of four) oncologists, I only had 4 months to live (that was November 2012) for my colon cancer had metastasized to my pelvis, prostate, ribs/lungs and liver. I weighted 118 lbs.; I used to weigh 145 lbs. It is now July and I am quite strong and healthy and am back to 135 lbs. After that pronouncement from my oncologists, I stopped chemo (I finished 12 of 14 days of 3 chemo pills a day) so as not to prolong the agony of the treatment's side effects - - too many and too painful to enumerate. I was supposed to avail of another 6-month more invasive chemo treatment from Smith Clinic, Houston, TX, which I cancelled. I never went to see my oncologists, since then. I prayed hard about my health issues and claimed healing from our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Since then, slowly, I receive daily solutions, 'til now, by way of phone calls from old and new friends, chats and exchanges via Facebook, some of which are cancer survivors.  Ems, in brief, depending on the patient and those close to him/her, one can tilt the scale/balance to one's favor towards healing and good health. I once tried helping the father of a dear friend in CA - - visited the father, talked to the family and got permission from them to avail of what I thought was a good regimen for the father who was suffering from "pancreatic cancer". To cut the story short, his oncologist did not allow him to avail of my regimen. I knew then that he was still quite strong, enough to recover from his ailment. I recently heard from the daughter that his oncologists had given up on him and that he is now in hospice in a hospital in CA waiting for his time to go. Ems, although the family has accepted the father's fate and are at peace with themselves, I am, 'til now, really disappointed that they did not give my regimen a try. Well, Ems, I am only a phone call, skype chat away if you need my support.    Tel#: 469-964-8328 , Skype: glenn.bautista or Glenn Bautista Hope to hear from you.                                                                                                                                    Embrace to Linda. Love you both. - glenn  - - - - Kit Soriano 8:49 PM (10 hours ago) to GLENN  Hi Glenn, so happy to hear you have regained your weight.  With your resourcefulness and determination and closeness to the Almighty, rest assured your health is in His hands.  You are such a faithful servant to his wishes, he will grant you health and longer life. Hugs,  Mariquit E. Soriano                                                                                                                                                   Business Solutions Broker and Advertising                         "For those who believe, no explanation is necessary; for those who do not believe, no explanation is possible."

.
.

Nick Cruz / Jul 18
to Isagani, glenlorn

Dear Glenn, Pareng Gani,
Glenn, coming from vacation (away from internet access) and catching up with unread e-mails, the link you posted struck a chord in me deeply, not just in a-passing-fancy way, but even nostalgically. As I read it, I was transported back to 1981 when early in my career as a telecommunications engineer I was sent to Fuchu (nearby Tokyo area) in the course of my company setting up a communications link between Clark AB and the US base in that place. As JAL touched down Narita airport, a tune played on the plane’s speakers caught my ear. I was sitting next to a pleasant Japanese businessman who noticed my interest inquired, “You like it?” And he proceeded to write down, in Japanese the album title so I can buy a cassette tape later: Classical Japanese Folk Songs, J P Rampal- flute, Lily Laskine- harp. (In reciprocity, I posted a link to one of the tunes if you would like to listen)
Staying there for nearly 2 weeks, I had some free time to go around at the invitation of my Japanese host from KDD, our counterpart telecoms company. This gracious gentleman would eventually become a friend over the years, us communicating by telex, that ‘ancient’ technology. I was immediately fascinated by Japan; the beauty of the place and the culture of its people, it’s art and the sheer beauty of its simplicity, the minimalist and spacious designs…though I barely grasped and fully appreciated its essence at that time. We went to visit some ancient shrines, the foot of Mt. Fuji, and even to experience a tea ceremony. Drinking sake or Kirin beer? Yes! you have to pour it on his cup, and he to yours- even this is both profound…and practical as the drinking spree stops when one feels he’s had enough. Even at that time that I was lacking in ‘wisdom’ I was fascinated by that culture and would keep a continuing interest over the years. We were discussing about Zen and he was describing it as more of a philosophy, a way of life, rather than a religion. When I asked him, “So, bottom line is Zen a religion or a philosophy?” With a wit of humour he answered, “For tax purposes, it is a religion.” Glenn, I’m just so glad there is this unexpected opportunity to re-live these memories with you.
P. Gani, in subsequent years I would have the opportunity to travel back to places in Japan; Tokyo again, Kyoto, Osaka, Yokohama, Okinawa, etc. and I was enchanted each time. (By the way, sayang we were not yet in touch when I was sent to Montreal to then meeting host Teleglobe Canada- is it still the name of the co?) In a trip sometime in 1985, I picked up a book in the airport which took my interest; “Zen Way – Jesus Way” written by a long time protestant missionary in Japan and a comparative study of the two world religions. As it would happen a couple of years after, our company sent us on scholarship to a 2-year night school at the Ateneo Graduate School of Business. In a philosophy class term paper requirement, I chose to report on World Religions; Comparative Study of Christianity and (Zen) Buddhism, behind a smart-alecky knowledge that I have that book that I can ‘plagiarize!’ (huwag mo ko sumbong) I have to admit that in terms of understanding the subject, I’m just skimming the surface/at-the-tip of the iceberg. But even at that level of comprehending, I felt that initial fascination brought beneficial understanding of life philosophy. In Zen, philosophy and spirituality is seamlessly embedded in its art, music, rituals, nature, landscaping, disciplines (e.g. archery and martial arts) ordinary-everyday things, etc. One does not have to look somewhere else. It is one. (Remember the prayer…”on earth as it is in heaven”…a non-dual prayer it seems) And the principle of letting-go of attachments…remember ‘someone’ said “he who saves himself shall lose it; he that loses himself, for my sake, shall find it”. These perhaps are too simplistic for the western thought process, however even the famous present day Christian apologist Ravi Zacharias warns of quick dismissal/judgments of Buddhist philosophy. Pareng Gani, thank you for being available for these kind of conversation and making sense of it- nowhere else is this freedom available to me, you know what I mean.
Glenn, thanks for sharing. This article will go to my hard disk collection of documentaries, high resolution pictures, and various articles on Japan.
I very seldom write this long; so thanks for bearing with me.
God bless! Nick
– – – –
Hi Nick / PastorG,
I must have overlooked your email amongst many . .
As I write this email, I am still listening/viewing:
BLOSSOM (HANA). . thanks. .
I really appreciate being able to share my thoughts with you and PastorG concerning matters that are, likewise, important to me which I cannot readily share and discuss with my casual friends.
The video BLOSSOM (HANA) reminds me of pastels that I did in Weatherford, Garland, Houston and Pearland, Texas. Most of them are “still life” pastel sketches that are Zen-like. Here’s a link to my pastels in Pearland, TX:
http://glennbautista.com/art/pearlandpastels.html
“Where there are no birds singing, the mountain is yet more still”. . .
which my professor in printmaking used to quote a lot . . (Brooks Institute – my school ’70-’73 in Santa Barbara, CA) when I was yet an art student under Ron Robertson (he was more Japanese than American).
I also lived with a German friend, Ulli, who had a friend (Dushan) who did a lot of Japanese-like prints. He was, likewise, more Japanese than Russian. However, although I was exposed to Japanese friends, writings and art, I had been stubborn in being influenced by Japanese culture. I continue to pursue what I think is intrinsically Glenn, the Glenn I continue to learn about and learn from. Realizing oneself is an endless search, but I believe and I am getting closer to realizing who I really am as I continue to pursue my relationship with our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ:

As PastorG would perhaps know about me, this is not easy for me to say, for I did not readily accept my father’s religion, him being a Methodist minister.
To cut the long story short, I believe, I am at present by God’s grace, on the right path. PastorG has much to do with straightening my ways. Cancer, too . . has much to do with my present realizations.
Nick, I do not know much about you, but I know, you are my friend.
Blessings,
glenn
– – –
On Thu, Jul 18, 2013 at 11:24 PM, Nick Cruz

Dear Glenn, Pareng Gani,
Glenn, coming from vacation (away from internet access) and catching up with unread e-mails, the link you posted struck a chord in me deeply, not just in a-passing-fancy way, but even nostalgically. As I read it, I was transported back to 1981 when early in my career as a telecommunications engineer I was sent to Fuchu (nearby Tokyo area) in the course of my company setting up a communications link between Clark AB and the US base in that place. As JAL touched down Narita airport, a tune played on the plane’s speakers caught my ear. I was sitting next to a pleasant Japanese businessman who noticed my interest inquired, “You like it?” And he proceeded to write down, in Japanese the album title so I can buy a cassette tape later: Classical Japanese Folk Songs, J P Rampal- flute, Lily Laskine- harp. (In reciprocity, I posted a link to one of the tunes if you would like to listen)
Staying there for nearly 2 weeks, I had some free time to go around at the invitation of my Japanese host from KDD, our counterpart telecoms company. This gracious gentleman would eventually become a friend over the years, us communicating by telex, that ‘ancient’ technology. I was immediately fascinated by Japan; the beauty of the place and the culture of its people, it’s art and the sheer beauty of its simplicity, the minimalist and spacious designs…though I barely grasped and fully appreciated its essence at that time. We went to visit some ancient shrines, the foot of Mt. Fuji, and even to experience a tea ceremony. Drinking sake or Kirin beer? Yes! you have to pour it on his cup, and he to yours- even this is both profound…and practical as the drinking spree stops when one feels he’s had enough. Even at that time that I was lacking in ‘wisdom’ I was fascinated by that culture and would keep a continuing interest over the years. We were discussing about Zen and he was describing it as more of a philosophy, a way of life, rather than a religion. When I asked him, “So, bottom line is Zen a religion or a philosophy?” With a wit of humour he answered, “For tax purposes, it is a religion.” Glenn, I’m just so glad there is this unexpected opportunity to re-live these memories with you.
P. Gani, in subsequent years I would have the opportunity to travel back to places in Japan; Tokyo again, Kyoto, Osaka, Yokohama, Okinawa, etc. and I was enchanted each time. (By the way, sayang we were not yet in touch when I was sent to Montreal to then meeting host Teleglobe Canada- is it still the name of the co?) In a trip sometime in 1985, I picked up a book in the airport which took my interest; “Zen Way – Jesus Way” written by a long time protestant missionary in Japan and a comparative study of the two world religions. As it would happen a couple of years after, our company sent us on scholarship to a 2-year night school at the Ateneo Graduate School of Business. In a philosophy class term paper requirement, I chose to report on World Religions; Comparative Study of Christianity and (Zen) Buddhism, behind a smart-alecky knowledge that I have that book that I can ‘plagiarize!’ (huwag mo ko sumbong) I have to admit that in terms of understanding the subject, I’m just skimming the surface/at-the-tip of the iceberg. But even at that level of comprehending, I felt that initial fascination brought beneficial understanding of life philosophy. In Zen, philosophy and spirituality is seamlessly embedded in its art, music, rituals, nature, landscaping, disciplines (e.g. archery and martial arts) ordinary-everyday things, etc. One does not have to look somewhere else. It is one. (Remember the prayer…”on earth as it is in heaven”…a non-dual prayer it seems) And the principle of letting-go of attachments…remember ‘someone’ said “he who saves himself shall lose it; he that loses himself, for my sake, shall find it”. These perhaps are too simplistic for the western thought process, however even the famous present day Christian apologist Ravi Zacharias warns of quick dismissal/judgments of Buddhist philosophy. Pareng Gani, thank you for being available for these kind of conversation and making sense of it- nowhere else is this freedom available to me, you know what I mean.
Glenn, thanks for sharing. This article will go to my hard disk collection of documentaries, high resolution pictures, and various articles on Japan.
I very seldom write this long; so thanks for bearing with me.
God bless! Nick
.

.

300220_10150295223352732_1613050416_n

.
Son, David & Father, Glenn

.

On Fri, Jul 26, 2013 at 12:04 AM, Emmanuel Pizana
Glenn, that Blossom melody is simple and nice. I find myself whistling the tune. It was good of you to share your tribute to your mom and dad. Glenn, do I sense some kind of a re-birth re your spiritual life as a result of your friend PastorG’s influence? If so, care to share it with me?
Linda’s cancer is slowly progressing. But still confined to her right lung.
Thanks for your prayer.
Take care.
Em
– – – –
Hi Ems, my Dear friend . .
I am sad to hear about Linda’s health issue. But, I know, it’s never too late to do something about it.
According to my two (of four) oncologists, I only had 4 months to live (that was November 2012) for my colon cancer had metastasized to my pelvis, prostate, ribs/lungs and liver. I weighted 118 lbs.; I used to weigh 145 lbs. It is now July and I am quite strong and healthy and am back to 135 lbs.
After that pronouncement from my oncologists, I stopped chemo (I finished 12 of 14 days of 3 chemo pills a day) so as not to prolong the agony of the treatment’s side effects – – too many and too painful to enumerate. I was supposed to avail of another 6-month more invasive chemo treatment from Smith Clinic, Houston, TX, which I cancelled. I never went to see my oncologists, since then.
I prayed hard about my health issues and claimed healing from our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Since then, slowly, I receive daily solutions, ’til now, by way of phone calls from old and new friends, chats and exchanges via Facebook, some of which are cancer survivors.
Ems, in brief, depending on the patient and those close to him/her, one can tilt the scale/balance to one’s favor towards healing and good health. I once tried helping the father of a dear friend in CA – – visited the father, talked to the family and got permission from them to avail of what I thought was a good regimen for the father who was suffering from “pancreatic cancer”. To cut the story short, his oncologist did not allow him to avail of my regimen. I knew then that he was still quite strong, enough to recover from his ailment. I recently heard from the daughter that his oncologists had given up on him and that he is now in hospice in a hospital in CA waiting for his time to go. Ems, although the family has accepted the father’s fate and are at peace with themselves, I am, ’til now, really disappointed that they did not give my regimen a try.
Well, Ems, I am only a phone call, skype chat away if you need my support.
Tel#: 469-964-8328 , Skype: glenn.bautista or Glenn Bautista
Hope to hear from you. Embrace to Linda.
Love you both.
– glenn
– – – –
Kit Soriano
8:49 PM (10 hours ago)
to GLENN
Hi Glenn, so happy to hear you have regained your weight. With your resourcefulness and determination and closeness to the Almighty, rest assured your health is in His hands. You are such a faithful servant to his wishes, he will grant you health and longer life.
Hugs, Kit
Mariquit E. Soriano Business Solutions Broker and Advertising
“For those who believe, no explanation is necessary; for those who do not believe, no explanation is possible.”

.

glenn-basketbol- sml

.
Hi Sis Kit,
Miss hearing from you.
How have you really been?
Yes, let’s just continue submitting to His Will and everything will be alright.
Everlasting Life with Him and with our loved ones who have seemingly left us start when we leave our physical body, and that’s quite OK with me . . take care always.
His Will, not mine.
labs,
glenn – – > nag ba-basketbol, hehe (1964)

.

*

 

6 responses to “BF Gallery-Studio Renov / BautistaFam Reunion-Sept ’12

  1. Joann Castrillo, Floreza Gigi Gonzales, Anita C. Ilan, Lcristina Bautista, David Bautista, Cesar Angeles, Joe Rivera, Danny Hernaez, Dan Yves Hicaro P and 19 others like this.

    Dan Bautista: looks nice uncle. i have a lot of fun memories in this house. i miss it!

    Glenn A. Bautista: Yup, me too . . and here’s our place in Imus – – the 3Ms are taking good care of it: http://glenn-studio.artistwebsites.com/art/all/glenn+studio+1992-2002/all?page=1

    Sonny Zandueta: Ahhh…. Good memories here. I thought I developed muscles grinding those litho limestones! Friendship…Art…..Music… unforgettable.

    Glenn A. Bautista: Yes, Sonny bro . . those really were good memories. TonyG wrote something about “Pressy”, I will look for his notes. : http://glenn-studio.artistwebsites.com/featured/wooden-litho-press-by-glenn-glenn-bautista.html

    David Bautista: haaayyy…. kamiss

    Glenn A. Bautista: kamiss cno? . .

    David Bautista: syempre ang mga songs and food songs mo and food ni mama hahaha

    David Bautista: miss both of you…

    Glenn A. Bautista: We are always with you . . . ❤

  2. Pingback: Byron Interviews Glenn | Glenn's CyberArtPages

  3. Pingback: GLOBATRON » Glenn Bautista

  4. Pingback: Pix / BF Gallery-Studio Renovation / Sept ’12 | Glenn's CyberArtPages

  5. Pingback: Pix / GlenLornDave BF Gallery-Studio Renovation / Sept ’12 | Glenn's CyberArtPages

Leave a Reply

